Welcome to Ronald Tweedie’s New Blog

Why I’m sharing these things:

The two reasons why I feel I need to keep this blog:

Why I’m sharing these things :

I’ve been forced to live in a rather depressing, yet, at the same time, very interesting, situation that I’m sure a lot of people must be very curious about. I know that if “The Truman Show” was a real thing I’d be very curious to know how he experienced the whole phenomenon of living, as he did, in a make believe world in the eye of that hurricane. It raises a lot of questions, and I’m sure there are very likely many aspects to it that I’d never know even existed if he didn’t enlighten me about them.

Also, I’d like to know how he felt when he realized his entire life was a lie, that all his friends were nothing more than paid actors and even his wife turned out to be nothing but a prostitute paid by someone else to have sex with him. What does he feel about discovering his career was nothing but useless busy work all along? How would he feel to learn that there were people he never met making mind boggling amounts of money off of imprisoning him in an artificial environment? That people paid good money so they could get a voyeuristic thrill out of spying on him even during his most intimate moments?

That’s a lot to take in, and I’m sure that the impact of all those realizations at once could very well unhinge some people. I would love to see him interviewed, and If he wrote a book about it I know I’d be eager to read it.

I’m sharing these things for two reasons. The first reason is because I was able to hear that show they’ve made out of my life for a few years, and I was rather taken aback at how they presented me. It had an unnecessarily negative bias and I felt it wasn’t an honest or fair presentation. I even heard many outright lies and grotesque exaggerations being given as facts. Another disturbing thing that the public was not made aware of was that these people have been paying people to insinuate themselves into my company for years. Their job was to get me to say and do things that made me more like the caricature they were presenting me as.

The second reason why I’m doing this is the most simple, I know people are interested in knowing what living like this has been like. Growing up with a hidden camera always in my bedroom and always being surrounded by secrets and lies. Everybody, even my own family, has been lying to me all my life. Naturally I feel very betrayed and violated. I realize a lot of people feel betrayed and violated, but not like this. As far as I know I’m the first person in history who has grown up and grown old on television. I’m sure people want to know what it has been like.

Though Most of my posts will deal with my unique situation and life I will also be posting a lot of other kinds of things too!

(Please keep in mind that is blog is primarily for entertainment purposes only, my own entertainment, so keep that in mind and don’t get too upset or excited about anything in it as it’s all in good fun)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started